Great Books - Great Conversations

Link to the Great Conversations 2 book: https://store.greatbooks.org/great-conversations-2.html

Join Zoom Meeting: https://zoom.us/j/304658664?pwd=d0I3KzdGbWNuZWtaSW1PKzVWZ2VOZz09
Meeting ID: 304 658 664
Passcode: 608118
Dial by your location: +1 646 558 8656 US (New York)

2020
Friday, December 4, 2020, The Story of Samson
Friday, December 11, 2020, John Donne poems (continued Dec. 14 if further discussion desired)
Friday, December 18, 2020, Rene Descartes: Meditations 
Friday, December 25 and January 1 no discussions

2021
Friday, January 8, 2020, Nikolai Gogol: The Nose
Friday, January 15, 2020, Fyodor Dostoevsky: The Grand Inquisitor
Friday, January 22, 2020, Edgar Allan Poe: The Fall of the House of Usher
Friday, January 29, 2020, Herman Melville: Bartleby the Scrivener {Note there is a reading of this online done at the 92nd St. Y)
Friday, February 5, 2020, Christina Rosetti: Goblin Market
Friday, February 12, 2020, Max Planck: Physics and World Philosophy
Friday, February 19, 2020, John M. Synge: The Playboy of the Western World: Acts 1 and 2
Friday, February 26, 2020, Synge: Act 3
Friday, March 5, 2020, Friedrich Hayek: Planning and Democracy [from The Road to Serfdom]
Friday, March 12, 2020, John Rawls: Distributive Justice
Friday, March 19, 2020, Frank O’Connor: Guests of the Nation
Friday, March 26, 2020, Nadine Gordimer: Which New Era Would that Be?
Friday, April 2, 2020, Raymond Carver: What We Talk About When We Talk about Love

Date/Time:
1/22/2021 12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
Add To Your Calendar
Location
Shelter Rock - VM Room 2
Contact:
Jessica Pond
516.472.2914
jpond@uucsr.org
Loading ...